Public
Project zone
Funding and Participating Countries

The PENTA label is endorsed by all EUREKA Member Countries and financial support can be provided according to national funding procedures.

In order to prepare a successful proposal, you need to be aware that there may be significant differences in funding procedures. You must therefore make sure that your project proposal fits within national public authorities' priorities and funding rules before you submit it to PENTA.

National funding applications

National applications for funding should be submitted after PENTA labelling (or earlier dependent on national procedures). Since the deadline for such submissions varies from country to country, each project partner (or each consortium’s national contact person) should get in touch with the relevant public authority’s contact person well in advance to know the deadline, the information to be gathered and/or the forms to be filled in.

 

Take into account the following:

  • The PENTA label is a prerequisite to obtain funding from national public authorities, but a PENTA project label does not automatically ensure the funding of the project
  • Project partners must apply to their national public authority for funding
  • Each public authority will decide on a per partner basis and according to the relevant national funding rules whether to fund a project or not
  • Funding contracts are directly dealt with between each project partner and the relevant funding public authority
  • Each project partner is responsible for providing the relevant public authority with all information concerning their project according to the relevant funding rules
  • In addition to the FPP, PENTA will provide the relevant public authorities with any available information necessary for making funding decisions.

National funding contacts

PENTA provides contact details for various national funding contacts which support and coordinate the funding of PENTA projects. You can find the contact details of the funding contact by clicking on your country in the list below. National funding information are also available.

For countries not mentioned below, you should contact the appropriate EUREKA National Project Coordinator.

 

PENTA Sponsor Countries

 

  Belgium                  

Francis Deprez                                     

 

francis.deprez@vlaio.be

+32 2 432 43 01

 Flanders Funding

 

  France

Quentin Fontana

quentin.fontana@finances.gouv.fr

+33 01 79 84 30 19

 

  Germany

Dr. Elisabeth Steimetz

 

elisabeth.steimetz@vdivde-it.de

+49 30 310078-256

German PENTA CALL

 

  Ireland Dr. Imelda Lambkin

Imelda.Lambkin@enterprise-ireland.com

+353 1 727 2665

 
  The Netherlands

Ben Ruck

 

Bob van der Bijl

b.a.ruck@minez.nl

+31 6 15 88 62 82

Robert-jaap.vanderbijl@rvo.nl

+31 88 602 5965

 
  Spain

Juan Miguel Ibáńez de Aldecoa Quintana

 

Juana Sánchez

jmibanez@minetad.es

+34 91 346 27 28

juana.sanchez@cdti.es

+34 91 581 56 07

 
  Turkey Burak Tiftik

burak.tiftik@tubitak.gov.tr

 

 

 

Participating Countries

 

 Austria

Olaf Hartman                                          

Olaf.Hartmann@ffg.at                        

+43 5 7755 4902   

  Finland Kari Leino

kari.leino@tekes.fi

+358 29 5055698

  Malta
Oxana Mercieca

oxana.mercieca@maltaentreprise.com 

 +356 2542 3213

  Portugal
Cristina Gouveia

cristina.gouveia@gppq.pt

+351 93 501 78 30

 

Interested Countries

 

  Hungary
Mr. Gergely Mészáros

gergely.meszaros@nkfih.gov.hu 

+36 1 896 3741

  Sweden Karin Aase

karin.aase@vinnova.se

+46 8 473 31 17

 

Interested countries were involved as  PENTA developed and have indicated that they could look favourably at the situation if a company or other organisation in their country expressed a desire to become part of a PENTA consortium.

 

 
toto